Camps

Each summer, there are many opportunities for kids to take part in a variety of sports camps. Below are the 2018 Summer camp sessions.

Click HERE to register for LH Summer Sports Camps.

BASEBALL
Baseball JH/HS Camp (Incoming 7th-9th grade)
Dates: June 4th-7th
Location: LH Baseball Field
Time: 8:00am-11:00am Cost: $100
Contact: Andy Parker mark.parker@risd.org

Baseball Elementary Camp (Incoming 4th-6th grade)
Dates: June 4th-7th
Location: LH Baseball Field
Time: 12:00pm-3:00pm Cost: $100
Contact: Andy Parker mark.parker@risd.org

“Making Baseball Fun” Day Camp (Kinder-3rd grade)
Date: June 8th
Location: LH Baseball Field
Time: 8:00am-11:00am Cost: $40
Contact: Andy Parker mark.parker@risd.org

BOYS BASKETBALL
Boys’ Basketball Fundamental Camp (Incoming 2nd-6th grade)
Dates: June 11th-14th
Location: Lake Highlands High School Main Gym
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm Cost: $90
Contact: Joe Duffield (469)593-1089  joe.duffield@risd.org

Boys’ Basketball Wildcat Elite Camp (Incoming 7th-9th grade)
Dates: June 11th-14th
Location: Lake Highlands High School Main Gym
Time: 1:00-4:00pm Cost: $90
Contact: Joe Duffield (469)593-1089   joe.duffield@risd.org

GIRLS BASKETBALL
Girls’ Basketball Camp – (Incoming 3rd-9th grade)
Dates: June 4th-7th
Location: Lake Highlands High School Main Gym
Time: 1:00pm-3:30pm Cost: $80
Contact: Justin Matthews (214) 228-6695 justin.matthews@risd.org

FOOTBALL
Football Elementary Camp – (Incoming 3rd-6th grade)
Dates: June 4th-7th
Location: Wildcat Ram Stadium (Lake Highlands HS)
Time: 8:30am-11:00am Cost: $55
Contact: Lonnie Jordan lonnie.jordan@risd.org

Football Junior High Camp – (Incoming 7th-9th grade)
Dates:  July 30th-August 2nd
Location: Wildcat Ram Stadium (Lake Highlands HS)
Time: 8:30am-11:00am Cost: $55
Contact: Lonnie Jordan lonnie.jordan@risd.org

SWIMMING
Swim Elementary Camp  (incoming 1st-6th)
Dates: June 4th-7th or June 11th-14th
Location: Berkner High School Natatorium (Pick-up at LH Tennis Courts)
Time: 12:30pm-4:30pm Cost: $100
Contact: Brian Dubose brian.dubose@risd.org

Swim Junior High Camp (Incoming 7th-9th)
Dates: June 18th-21st
Location: Berkner High School Natatorium (Pick-up at LH Tennis Courts)
Time: 12:30pm-4:30pm Cost: $100
Contact: Brian Dubose brian.dubose@risd.org

Tennis and Swim Elementary Camp  (incoming 1st-6th)
Dates: June 4th-7th and/or June 11th-14th
Location: LH Tennis Courts and Berkner High School Natatorium (Transportation between locations provided)
Time: 9:00am-4:30pm Cost: $180
Contacts: Michael Helms michael.helms@risd.org and Brian DuBose brian.dubose@risd.org  

SOFTBALL
Wildcat-Ram Softball Camp – (Incoming 3rd-9th grade)
Dates: June 11th- 13th
Location: Lake Highlands HS Softball Field
Time: 8:30am-10:30am Cost: $75
Contact: Kelly Baker (469) 593-1852 kelly.baker@risd.org

SOCCER
Soccer Camp – (Incoming 3rd-9th grade Boys & Girls)
Dates: June 11th-13th
Location: Lake Highlands HS B Field near tennis courts and baseball field.
Time: 6:30pm-8:00pm Cost: $40
Contact: Don Tatum don.tatum@risd.org

TENNIS
Tennis Elementary Camp – (Incoming 1st-6th grade)
Dates: June 4th-7th&June 11th-14th
Location: Lake Highlands High School Tennis Courts
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm Cost: $100
Contact: Michael Helms   michael.helms@risd.org

Tennis Junior High Camp (Incoming 7th-9th)
Dates: June 18th-21st
Location: Lake Highlands High School Tennis Courts
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm Cost: $100
Contact: Michael Helms  michael.helms@risd.org

VOLLEYBALL
Volleyball Camp – (Incoming 3rd-9th grade)
Dates: June 4th-7th
Location: Lake Highlands High School Main Gym
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm Cost: $90
Contact: Abbey Perez abbey.perez@risd.org

WRESTLING
Session 1 Wrestling Camp – (Incoming 1st-9th grade)
Date: July 9th-12th
Location: Lake Highlands High School Wrestling Room
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm Cost: $100
Contact: Kevin Wainscott kevin.wainscott@risd.org

Session 2 Wrestling Camp – (ages 4-6 years)
Date: July 9th-12th
Location: Lake Highlands High School Wrestling Room
Time: 12:00-12:45pm Cost: $50
Contact: Kevin Wainscott kevin.wainscott@risd.org

WILDCAT STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
2 sessions per day available for all athletes (boys & girls) who want to get stronger and faster for their sport:
Junior High WAC (Incoming 7th-8th graders) 7:30am-9:00am
High School WAC (Incoming 9th-12th graders) 9:00am-11:00am
Location: Lake Highlands High School (practice field behind the school)
Dates and Cost: All six weeks of WAC – $120
June 18-21 – $20
June 25-28 – $20
July 9-12 – $20
July 16-19 – $20
July 23-26 – $20
July 30-Aug 2 – $20
Contact: Judd Smith judd.smith@risd.org